South Africa’s Squad for ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024
South Africa Squad for T20 World Cup (Source: ICC)

South Africa’s Squad for ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024

South Africa has announced their squad for ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024. Aiden Markram will be the captain of the squad in the upcoming tournament.

In the wake of the upcoming ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024, South Africa has announced their 15-player squad for the tournament along with other nations like England, India, and Australia.

Aiden Markram will be leading the squad for the first time. Recently, Anrich Nortje and Quinton de Kock were out of Cricket South Africa’s central contract list, but this time, they are in the squad.

Nortje was suffering from a back injury and has been out from playing international cricket since September 2023. De Kock retired from ODIs after the 2023 World Cup. He is currently playing in one format only, that is T20I.

Along with their young players, the Proteas have a good group of batters in Markram, De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, and the very promising Tristan Stubbs.

It will be Kagiso Rabada and Nortje who set the pace, with Marco Jansen and Gerald Coetzee helping them. Bjorn Fortuin, Keshav Maharaj, and Tabraiz Shamsi will be the first bowlers to spin the ball.

Here’s the South Africa Squad for the T20 World Cup-

Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

Reserves - Nandre Burger and Lungi Ngidi.

Share this post

ScoreWaves © 2024 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.