All About Groups and Fixtures of ICC Men’s T20I World Cup
Groups for ICC Men's T20I World Cup 2024

All About Groups and Fixtures of ICC Men’s T20I World Cup

The concerned authorities have finalized the groups and fixtures for the ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024. India along with Pakistan is in Group A.

The ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024 is commencing on June 2nd and a couple of teams have announced their respective squads for the World Cup. Even the groups and fixtures are ready. 

Let's understand every detail with more precision. This is the 9th edition of the T20I World Cup. This time the tournament is hosted by two different countries, three venues in the USA and six in the West Indies.

Out of a total of 20 teams, 10 will play their first in the United States, and Lauderhill, Dallas and New York will host 16 matches. The much-awaited IND vs PAK will be held at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in Long Island on 9th June.

Talking about the West Indies, 41 matches will be played on 6 different islands.

The ICC Men’s T20I World Cup is split into 4 groups including five teams each. The top two teams from each group advanced to the tournament's Super Eight round, which preceded the knockout semi-finals and final.

Group A

Group A has an interesting mix of experienced ones and newbies. The USA, Ireland and Canada are part of Group A along with India and Pakistan.

Group B

Group B includes the last year’s winners – England. Australia, a tough competitor is also the part. Other teams are Namibia, Scotland and Oman.

Group C

New Zealand and the co-hosts West Indies are in Group C alongside Afghanistan, Papua New Guinea and Uganda.

Group D

South Africa is included in the Group D, alongside Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, and Nepal.

Check out the ICC Men’s T20I World Cup Fixtures.

Share this post

ScoreWaves © 2024 Copyright. All Rights Reserved.